SBC Library @ Twitter




Databases -
Most Popular

All Databases

Full-Text Databases Only

Free Trial Databases


ABI Inform (ProQuest)

ERIC (U.S Dept. of Education) Info Oxford English Dictionary Info VIVA
African-American Poetry 1760-1900   Indent Periodical Titles in ERIC Oxford Dictionary of National Biography Info
Aluka Info Factiva Info Oxford Language Dictionaries Online Info
America: History and Life (EBSCO) Info VIVA FirstSearch (OCLC) Info VIVA Oxford Music Online
America's Best Graduate Schools Gale Virtual Reference Library (GaleNet) Info VIVA Donor  

Oxford Reference Online Premium Info VIVA

American Poetry to 1900 (UVa) General Science (WilsonWeb) Info Oxford Scholarship Online New
Art Index Retrospective 1929-1984 (WilsonWeb) Info Historical Abstracts (EBSCO) Info VIVA Project Muse Info VIVA
ArticleFirst (OCLC) Info VIVA Humanities (WilsonWeb) Info PsycARTICLES (APA)  Info VIVA
ARTstor Info JSTOR Info PsycINFO (APA) Info VIVA
Atomic Learning
      If you have not used AL before, you must go here to register, using your SBC email ID, first.
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe Info VIVA PubMed Info
BioOne Info VIVA Indent Periodical Titles in Lexis-Nexis Reader's Guide Full-Text (WilsonWeb)
Books in Print (Bowker)VIVA Literature Resource Center (GaleNet) Info VIVA Gift Reader's Guide Retrospective 1890-1982 (WilsonWeb) Info
Cambridge Companions Info Mango Languages New RefWorks Info
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts Info Gift MathSciNet Info Science Resource Center (GaleNet) InfoVIVA Gift
CQ Researcher Info Medline Info Social Sciences (WilsonWeb) Info 
Credo Reference Info MLA International Bibliography (GaleNet) Info VIVA Gift

Southern Life (GaleNet)

Early English Books Online Info New Net Library Info Testing & Education Reference Center (GaleNet) Info VIVA Donor
ebrary Newsbank Info

Times Digital Archive 1785 - 1985 (Gale)

EBSCO Host Databases Info OmniFile Full Text Mega (WilsonWeb) Info WilsonWeb Powersearch
Electronic Collections Online (OCLC) Info VIVA Opposing Viewpoints (GaleNet)

WorldCat (OCLC)Info VIVA

  Oxford Art Online  
  Oxford Bibliographies Online




= Description of database
= Purchased through VIVA
= Gift of donor
New = New resource


LION | Databases | Journal Finder | ILL | Guides | Text-A-Librarian | Home


Send comments, suggestions or questions
about this web site to:

Copyright © 2005 Sweet Briar College Libraries